RBSMS Students of the Month

Five students from Raymond B. Stewart Middle School were honored as the Greater Zephyrhills Students of the Month. The Chamber staff visited the school and delivered the students certificates and “Goody Bags” in lieu of the usual ceremony held at The Church at Chancey Road due to COVID-19 restrictions.

Students honored by the Zephyrhills Chamber’s Citizen of the Month program are chosen by the teachers and administration of their individual schools for exemplary effort, achievement and contribution to their school, family and community. The Zephyrhills Chamber has recognized students with this program each month of the school year for 22 years.

The students receiving honors were: Nyla Nobles 8th grade, Karsten Osgood 7th grade, Elizabeth Wagoner 8th grade, Amara Hays 8th grade, and Logan Forbes 6th grade.

Sponsors and supporters of this year’s program are as follows: Advent Health Zephyrhills as the Medallion Sponsor, The Church at Chancey Road as the Venue and Breakfast Sponsor, the City of Zephyrhills, IR Staffing, San Antonio Citizens Federal Credit Union, Staples of Zephyrhills, and Suncoast Credit Union as the Gold Sponsors; and the event is supported by U.S. Congressman, Gus Bilirakis; Senator Danny Burgess, District 20; Florida House of Representatives Randy Maggard, District 38; Pasco County Clerk of Court, Nikki Alvarez; Zephyrhills Mayor,

Gene Whitfield; Pasco County Sheriff, Chris Nocco; Bahr’s Propane Gas & AC; CenterState Bank; Culver’s of Zephyrhills; East Pasco YMCA; Faithful Friends Pet Cremation; Jarrett Ford of Dade City; Pin Chasers Zephyrhills; Pioneer Florida Museum & Village; Railroad Industrial Federal Credit Union; Sonny’s Bar-B-Q; The Zephyrhills/Wesley Chapel Ministerial Association and Zephyrhills and Cinema 10.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *