Hey now, you’re an All Star

ZLL announces all star rosters

Zephyrhills Little League announced the rosters for the 2022 All-Star teams in seven divisions with play starting in mid June at Burks Park in Dade City.

All Star teams will open with the District 25 tournament with the winner advancing to sectionals and ultimately to the state tournament. State tournament winners will move on to regional action in search of a Little League national or World Series title.

The Senior Softball All Stars for ZLL are Makenzie Dean, Dakota Deck, Arianna Farias, Savannah Foster, Kiara Little, Rylee Powell, Teagan Ryman, Cinea Scales, Savannah Sol, Shelby Stevanus, Briana Vega and Hannah Wadyka. The team is managed by James Dean with assistant coaches Patrick Deck and Chris Matthews.

The Senior Baseball All Star squad is Daniel Carter, Michael Carter, Matthew Casarez, Davis Crume, Wyatt Jarot, Hayden Little, Randy Mata, Treshawn Mericle, Joseph Mohler, Cayden Palumbo, Ryan Spivey, Joseph Starnes, Karson Sutton, Aiden Thorne and Benjamin Will. The team is managed by Mike Sutton with assistant coaches Mike Mohler and Reed Sutton.

The 2022 Junior Baseball All Stars are Hunter Bowman, Lucas Casarez, Tim’Darius Clemons, Maverick Darrough, Grayson Dorman, Logan Flannery, Trenton Kienitz, Simeon Rhanes, Ethan Mosley. Damian Phillips, Peyton Ward and Kian Whyte. The team is managed by Jesse Thorne with assistant coaches Jesse Casarez and Heath Horsley.

The Major Softball All Star roster is Paris Cortorreal, Rylee Matthews, Amiah Mistretta, Ariel Patrick, Nevaeh Simard, Jamyra Smith, Addison Valentine, Payton Valentine, Devyn Ward, Keltyn Whyte, Isabella Wright and Elizabeth Wright. The Major Softball All Stars are managed by Jeremy Oney with assistant coaches Paige Transue and Tommy Jones.

The Major Baseball All Stars are Carson Gray, Landon Davis, Cameron Hill, Roy Hoyle III, Hunter Hughes, Trevor Kienitz, Tyson Mccullough, Landon Phillips, Alexi Rodriguez, Adrian Segura, Jerald Taylor, Landon Valdez and Tyler McGovern. The Major Baseball All Stars are managed by Ty Taylor with assistant coaches Darryl Oney and Cody Lane.

The Minor Softball All Stars are Jamari Ellis, Destiny Geiger, Delaney Geiger, Trinity Geiger, Abigale Gomez, Rilee Hutchinson, Aulbrey Matthews, Alviana McGovern, Aubrey Owens, Janiyah Page, Lanaiya Vega, Myla Venado and Alyssa Sowards.  The Minor Softball All Stars are managed by Chris Matthews with assistant coaches Amy Matthews and Genna Rich.

The Minor Baseball All Stars are Logan Brown, Anthony Calderone, Ronald Collins, Antonio Maldonado, Julius Mericle, Jameson Scales, Cayden Sims, Chase Stover, Sebastian Torres, Diesel Wagnon, Shaymas Whyte, K’mori Wilkinson and Gaige Wilsey. The Minor Baseball All Stars are managed by John Brown with assistant coaches Ronnie Collins and Brian Sims.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *