Bulldogs earn 10 All-Conference selections

Six players named to SAC first team and four more on second team

The accolades are rolling in for the Zephyrhills Bulldogs with 10 players being named to the Sunshine Athletic Conference first and second teams.

Running back Jaylin Thomas, receiver TJ Jackson, linebacker Theotis Smith, safety Tymar McKever, safety Nick Sheldon and defensive lineman Maguire Neal were named to the Sac First Team.

Defensive Bake Jakobe Campbell, defensive lineman Calob Durham, offensive lineman Damon McMillan and quarterback/kicker Jaxson Rivera were SAC second team selections.

Thomas finished the season with 1,436 yards on the ground and 14 touchdowns. Jackson had 441 receiving yards and seven touchdowns. On defense, Smith led the Bulldogs with 89 tackles. Sheldon added 74 and Neal added 37 tackles including 13.5 tackles for a loss. McKever finished the season with three interceptions, a fumble recovery and a blocked punt.

Campbell, just a sophomore, had three interceptions and a fumble recovery. Durham added 27 tackles and a pair of sacks. McMillan, also just a sophomore was solid on the offensive line, leading the team with 10 pancake blocks while opening holes for Thomas. Rivera was 57 of 114 for 1,295 yards and 17 touchdowns as the QB and was 39 of 41 in PATS.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *